• US-and-MN-State-Flag.png
  • Public Affairs Committee

  • The Public Affairs Committee addresses the regional business issues at a policy level by:

    • Facilitating member communication with local, County state, and federal officials
    • Becoming involved in resolving local business issues at a policy level
    • Develops position statements on critical local, County, regional, state, and federal issues
    • Increase member engagement through grassroots and leadership support
    • Provide resources for member businesses on Public Policy

    The Public Affairs Committee typically meets on the 1st Tuesday each month from 7:45 AM - 9:00 AM.  

    Please contact the Chamber President for further information.  

    Committee members include:

    Donald Chapdelaine SKB Environmental, Inc.
    Seamus Dolan Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
    Richard Larkin McLay Weber Johnson Public Affairs
    Laura Gill Christianson & Co. Commercial Real Estate
    Andrea Kajer, Chair of PA Committee Comcast 
    Scott Lambert Minnesota Automobile Dealers Association
    Matthew Lemke Flint Hills Resources - Pine Bend Refinery
    Lin Nelson Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
    Kirstin Sersland Xcel Energy
    Donald Sinnwell Twin City Homes Inc.
    Denise Sjoberg Denise Sjoberg Real Estate
    Bob Valentine IAG Commercial
    Mike Zipko

    Velocity Public Affairs

    Jesse Greenberg Coca-Cola