Skip to content

Dakota County Regional Chamber Charitable Foundation

Purpose of the Foundation

The Foundation serves as a venue for chamber members and others to get

involved in the community through initiatives based on business interests, including leadership development, workforce education, and business resource development. The Foundation also serves as a supporting pillar of the benefits of the community and its educational system. Partnerships with other organizations with similar values and missions, such as the Eagan Foundation and with local Business & Education Partnerships are an essential aspect of the Foundation.


Fostering a healthy business environment by supporting education, leadership development and business resource initiatives in our community through the Chamber's Charitable Foundation.




To ensure our local students are "career-ready" as they transition to post-secondary education, the Dakota County Regional Chamber Charitable Foundation provides annual scholarship opportunities to high school seniors within the School Districts of 191, 192, 196 and 197.

Proceeds from the Chamber’s signature events fund the foundation's scholarship program.

Dakota County Regional Chamber Charitable Foundation - MN Dual Scholarship

The State of Minnesota approved the first ever Foundation’s request for $76,000 for training for up to forty phlebotomists (blood draw professionals) working with health care members within the Dakota County Region, all training is through the Dakota County Technical College (DCTC) accredited health curriculum. Read press release.

Four Wins Scholarship Program

The Chamber Foundation awards $2,000 scholarships focused in the areas of nursing, Class A Commercial Driver's Licenses, and law degree enforcement degrees. The scholarship program provides Four Wins:

  • Development of driven individuals in the region
  • Connect students to regional educational institutions
  • Connect qualified personnel to regional businesses/entities
  • Help assure regional growth through 1, 2, and 3 above

View requirements and steps to submit scholarship request.

Foundation Board

Mark Lofthus

Mark Lofthus, Foundation Chair


Jon Althoff, DCR Chamber President, Secretary, DCR Chamber Foundation

Paul Eggen

Paul Eggen, Treasurer, Paul Eggen State Farm Insurance

Lisa Franxman

Lisa Franxman, Drake Bank

Alpa Goswami

Alpa Goswami, Marbleseed, Inc.


Sofia Troutman, Xcel Energy

Scroll To Top